Opposite of the Year

FrogJump is proud to announce Jarrett Anderson as the inaugural Opposite of the Year award winner. This award is presented to the best Opposite Hitter in NCAA Division III men’s volleyball from the regular season. This annual award is selected by a committee of FrogJump staff.

2023 Finalists
Andrew Zaleck, Rutgers-Newark
Koby Sherman, Stevens Institute of Technology

Season Recap

Jarrett Anderson ends 2023 setting a new standard at the right pin. No player was a more dangerous point scorer across the DIII landscape, finishing the year with 336 kills, averaging 4.31 kills/set with a .423 attack percentage. He ended the season with 88 aces (1.13 aces/set), breaking Springfield’s single season/career aces records in the process.