Middle Blocker of the Year

FrogJump is proud to announce Gavin Van Beveren as the inaugural winner of the Middle Blocker of the Year award. This award is presented to the best Middle Blocker in NCAA Division III men’s volleyball during the regular season. This annual award is selected by a committee of FrogJump staff.

2023 Finalists
Kevin Duffy, Juniata
Patrick Mahoney, Loras
Jeremy Cardenas, NCC
Zach Bulthuis, Carthage

Season Recap

Gavin Van Beveren was a force to be reckoned with throughout 2023, finishing the regular season with 134 kills (2.13 kills/set, .536 attack percentage) and 72 blocks (1.14 blocks/set). The senior Middle Blocker was integral to the success of Vassar throughout the year, helping them win the UVC Championship and secure the No.1 seed in the NCAA Tournament.