Setter of the Year

FrogJump is proud to announce Matt Knab as our inaugural Setter of the Year award winner. This honor is presented to the best Setter in NCAA Division III men’s volleyball from the regular season. This annual award is selected by a committee of FrogJump staff.

2023 Finalists
Jacob Kim, Vassar
Tyler Donovan, North Central
Louden Moran, Stevens Institute of Technology

Season Recap

A founding father of the Messiah men’s program, Knab ends an illustrious career on a high note. He finished the year with 1041 assists (10.31 assists/set) 74 aces (.73 aces/set), and 38 blocks (.38 blocks/set). He’s helped transform the Falcons into a top 5 program within the D3VB landscape, leading them to a 25-5 record during the regular season, a MAC Finals appearance, and an NCAA Tournament berth.